Setup of OHSA

The Authority includes a tripartite Board and an executive arm, headed by the Chief Executive Officer.

OHSA Board Members

  • Chairperson
    • Perit David Xuereb
  • Vice Chairperson (ex officio)
    • Ms Diane Vella Muscat
  • Members
    • Mr Dolan Debattista
    • Dr Zaid Teebi
    • Prof Stephen Montefort
    • Mr Joseph Delia
    • Ms Abigail Mamo
    • Mr Victor Carachi
    • Mr Gian Paul Gauci
  • Board Secretary
    • Dr Marouska Debono
  • Chief Executive Officer

The OHSA Act provides for the appointment of a Chief Executive Officer who is responsible for the executive conduct of the Authority, its administration and organization as well as the administrative control of its Officers and employees.

  • Dr Mark Gauci is the incumbent Chief Executive Officer of OHSA.